Behind the Scenes at Download 2008 Philadelphia: Sia

Sia / Photo by Emilia Costa
William Goodman

With lively sets from the Killers, Iggy Pop and the Stooges, the Whigs, Man Man, and many others, this past weekend at Philadelphia's Download 2008 event was certainly stirring. And offstage in's interview tent the action continued, most notably, in a chat with Australian-born, onetime Zero 7 singer Sia, who revealed her forthcoming collaboration with Top 40 regular Christina Aguilera.

Yesterday, revealed the exciting news, and today, we bring you the entire video interview with Sia. Check out the footage below, in which the bubbly singers chats about not only the collaboration on Aguilera's next album, but also her latest set, Some People Have Real Problems, and material for a new record, hopefully out next year.

Now Watch This: interview with Sia
Filmed by Robert Farrow

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA