Beastie Boys Bring the Funk on First LP Track

Beastie Boys
Kevin O'Donnell

The Beastie Boys teased the first track from their comeback LP Hot Sauce Committee Part Two last week and now the full track has hit the web, which you can hear below (via Rap Radar).

"Make Some Noise" is a welcome return to the Beasties energetic, loud-mouthed hey-day of classic albums like Check Your Head, even though the dudes are now in their mid-40s. Over swaggering instrumentation (heavily wah-wah'd keyboards, booming drums, and cowbell), Mike D., Ad-Rock, and MCA spit rhymes about age-appropriate activities like sipping Prosecco and going into the restaurant business with Ted Danson.

But there's no denying that "Make Some Noise" is a bonafide party-starter, and when Mike D boasts about smoking the hip-hop competition with a flame thrower — "My rhymes, they age like wine as I get older / I'm getting bolder, competition is waning!" — it's hard to argue with him.

HEAR IT: Beastie Boys, "Make Some Noise"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA