Bahamas Weave Lush Folk on Streaming 'Bahamas Is Afie' Album

Canadian singer-songwriter's third LP out August 19 via Brushfire Records

Killian Young

Singer-songwriter Afie Jurvanen may have been born in frigid Toronto, but when he records and performs under his musical alias of Bahamas, he brings warm, lush folk instrumentation. On August 19, the one-man band will share his third full-length, the not-quite-self-titled Bahamas Is Afie. Slated for release through Brushfire Records, the follow-up to 2012's Barchords spans 12 tracks, including the previously shared "All the Time" and "Stronger Than That." Revisit those songs and discover ten others—including wistful highlights "I Can't Take You With Me" and "Bitter Memories"—by streaming all of Bahamas Is Afie below. And pre-order a copy of the LP by heading over to iTunes.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA