Babyshambles Reveal New Compilation Album Details

SPIN Staff

Babyshambles is set to release an album of music they listen to while on tour, titled Back to the Bus -- What Goes on Tour Stays on Tour. Set for a September 18 release in the U.K., the album features tracks by the Clash, St. Etienne, Devendra Banhart, Belle & Sebastian, and others. An exclusive acoustic version of "What Katy Did Next" is also included, as well as "Tour Bus Tales -- Babyshambles," where the band discuss their myriad groupies, according to

Here's the track listing:

1. The Creation - "Making Time"
2. The Clash - "Jail Guitar Door"
3. The Littlan's - "Their Way"
4. Love - "Your Friend & Mine"
5. Dennis Brown - "Money In My Pocket"
6. Cazals - "New Boy In Town"
7. The Social - "To The Bone"
8. Johnny Thunders - "Chinese Rocks"
9. Devendra Banhart - "Chinese Children"
10. St Etienne - "Only Love Can Break Your Heart"
11. Esther Phillips - "Just Say Goodbye"
12. Graham Collier - "Aberdeen Angus"
13. Belle & Sebastian - "Mornington Crescent"
14. Bert Jansch - "Needle Of Death"
15. The Stone Roses - "Going Down"

Talk: Where's Eric Clapton's "Cocaine" and Tom Petty's "Mary Jane's Last Dance"? COMMENT

Pete Doherty Working on Solo Record

On the Web:>

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 JEFF The Brotherhood — Gouge Away " 02:52
  • 2 Parkay Quarts — Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth " 06:27
  • 3 Digitalism — Second Chance " 04:53

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA