Stream Audacity's Outrageously Catchy 'Butter Knife' LP

Californian punk cruisers' new album is due October 29 via Suicide Squeeze Records

Audacity 'Butter Knife' Album Stream Suicide Squeeze
Audacity Photo by Bryan Crowe
Marc Hogan

Audacity put out the the first full-length on their Fullerton, California, hometown's beloved Burger Records, but the surf-splashed garage-punks have made the jump to Suicide Squeeze Records for their upcoming album. Butter Knife, due out on October 29 and streaming below, only sharpens the band's high-octane hooks, from the fist-pumping "Hole in the Sky" to unexpectedly mellow, piano-centered finale "Autumn." The road trip-ready opener "Couldn't Hold a Candle" hints at its second-person subject's vast potential. When it comes to scruffily irresistible new shout-alongs, not much compares to these.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 EMA — Drown " 04:41
  • 2 Walter Lukens — Every Night " 02:55
  • 3 Sarah Bethe Nelson — Paying " 05:47
  • 4 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57
  • 5 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 6 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 7 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA