Watch Au Revoir Simone's Dreamy and Hypnotic 'Somebody Who' Video

Long-dormant NYC unit offers mesmerizing house tour in new clip

Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Back in June, synth-pop sirens Au Revoir Simone unveiled "Somebody Who," the lead single off the Brooklyn trio's long-awaited fourth album, Move in Spectrums. With the follow-up to 2009's Still Night, Still Light due September 24 via Moshi Moshi/Instant, the ladies of Au Revoir Simone (Erika Forster, Annie Hart, and Heather D'Angelo) have shared an official video for the strangely propulsive tune as well. Directed by the duo known as HARRYS (previous credits include clips for Kurt Vile and Toro y Moi), the just-released short dovetails with the song's DNA. It's crisply lit, coolly intimate, and, when Forster and her bandmates lock eyes with the camera, entirely transfixing. Watch it above. 

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA