A$AP Rocky Titularly Trolls R. Kelly With 'Grand Theft Auto V' Song

Heater "R. Cali" hails from in-game radio, accompanies others on compilation

ASAP Rocky 'R. Cali' Grand Theft Auto V Music Stream
A$AP Rocky titularly trolls R. Kelly with his 'Grand Theft Auto V' song Photo by Getty Images
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Last week, the generous music-loving folks behind Grand Theft Auto V delivered a free 26-track mixtape chock-full of your favorite rappers rhyming like they were mid-carjack with a flock of cops on their tail. We heard from Action Bronson, Tyga, Kool G Rap, and a whole bunch of others, but one MC seemingly overlooked by Rockstar Games? A$AP Rocky.

Well, now we know why — the Harlem MC's contribution is part of a whole other album's worth of songs that dropped today. The Music of Grand Theft Auto V features contributions from in-game radio DJs Flying Lotus, Wavves, Twin Shadow, and OFF!, plus picks from their well-curated stations. There's Tyler, the Creator, Nite Jewel, HEALTH, 100s, and many, many more.

But for now, feast your ears on this heater. "R. Cali" is a forceful track helped out by A$ton Matthews and Joey Fatts, powered by a horror-score beat and some old-school trunk-rattling bass. From New York to San Andreas:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Emay — MAIR " 04:09
  • 2 Grooms — Doctor M " 06:09
  • 3 The Suffers — Make Some Room " 04:34
  • 4 KLOË — Grip " 03:24
  • 5 Dead Right! — Rising Tide (Saint Motel Remix) " 03:17
  • 6 Howardian — Be Fruitful " 02:03

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA