AraabMuzik Unfolds Two Gnarly Songs From Upcoming Remix Compilation

"Keep It in Motion" and "Sierra Leone (Remix)" to appear on 'The Remixes, Vol. 1'

The Remixes, Vol. 1
The Remixes, Vol. 1
Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

AraabMuzik has found a home in the EDM scene, where his MPC gymnastics, thundering bass drops, and squiggly noodling are among friends. On July 9 he'll dive headfirst into the scene, releasing a remix compilation of the Ultra Records roster. The track list has not yet been released, but Ultra is home to Bassnectar, Benny Benassi, Calvin Harris, Deadmau5, and Kaskade. He has released two songs off the album, which you can hear below. "Keep It in Motion," a collaboration with producer Chase N. Cashe (Drake's "Doin' it Right"), is an intense drum workout. The second is a bleepy, operatic remix of Mt. Eden's "Sierra Leone."

The New York City producer is still recovering after being shot in a robbery attempt early last month.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA