Post-Mars Volta Band Antemasque Stream First Four Songs

Hear the Rodriguez-owing "Drown All of Your Witches" in full

ANTEMASQUE EP Stream Mars Volta
Antemasque's Cedric Bixler-Zavala and Omar Rodríguez-López have a side career in magic
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

The Mars Volta's newest iteration, Antemasque, are gearing up to release their full-length album on July 15, and you can pre-order the entire thing now, for $4. Really. Below you'll find four of the group's songs, all streaming in one place. Purchase the official singles "4AM," "People Forget," and "Hangin' in the Lurch" via Bandcamp, and you'll not only get bonus track "Drown All Your Witches," but the entire Antemasque album on July 1 — two weeks ahead of the official release. We previously heard a preview of that last one, but now it can be experienced in all of its (intentionally) Rodriguez-channelling might. Although you've likely got the membership memorized by now, the group consists of Cedric Bixler-Zavala, Omar Rodríguez-López, and drummer Dave Elitch, with some guest bass-work by Flea.

Get into it:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA