That Antemasque (nee Mars Volta) Album Will Actually Be Released

The album was briefly available to stream in July, but will return properly this fall

Antemasque album release october
Cedric Bixler-Zavala live with At The Drive-In Photo by Matt Roberts/Getty Images
Colin Joyce

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala of At The Drive-In and the Mars Volta launched a labyrinthine new project called Antemasque earlier this year with help from drummer Dave Elitch and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea. After releasing a handful of singles and putting the album up for purchase on Bandcamp, they quickly pulled it back down. Now, as Pitchfork reports, the band is prepping a proper release of the album through their own Nadie Sound record label. There's no exact release date yet, but it'll reportedly surface sometime in October, at which point they'll head out on an international tour. The track list is below.

Antemasque track list:

1. "4AM"
2. "I Got No Remorse"
3. "Ride Like The Devil’s Son"
4. "In The Lurch"
5. "50,000 Kilowatts"
6. "Momento Mori"
7. "Drown All Your Witches"
8. "Providence"
9. "People Forget"
10. "Rome Armed To The Teeth"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 2 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 3 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52
  • 4 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 5 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 6 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57
  • 7 Blood Orange — Delancey " 02:15

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA