Animal Collective Hyping 'Centipede Hz' With Radio Show

Animal Collective Hyping 'Centipede Hz' With Radio Show
Kory Grow

Animal Collective are continuing their use of nauseating videos to announce their news, as they did with their September tour dates last month. This time, in a wavy broadcast that looks as if it were a lost transmission returning to Earth from outer space, they've announced the launch of a new radio show. From what we can make out, the group will be playing mixes at this link on Sunday nights at 9 p.m. CST, according to the video. The first show airs this weekend and features mixes by Panda Bear, Black Dice, Haunted Graffiti, and Sublime Frequencies. The final show is set to air August 19, just a few weeks before the September 4 release date of the band's new album, Centipede Hz.

For those of you who dislike science, let us remind you that the "Hz" in the album's title is a reference to Hertz, a.k.a. a mathematical unit of frequency measured by number of cycles per second. Why do you care? Radio waves! Radio remix show. The cycle is complete.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA