Hear AraabMuzik's Bleak-Banging 'Never Have to Worry' Mixtape Leak

From his 'For Professional Use Only' set out February 15

AarabMuzik 'Never Have to Worry' Stream
Araab makes the Muzik with his fists / Photo by Getty Images
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Fresh off of his A$AP Rocky Letterman assist, MPC-slaying beat beast AraabMuzik is preparing to release a new mixtape dubbed For Professional Use Only on February 15. Could this be the final version of the mistakenly released Electronic Dreams 2 that excited so many in September? When we spoke to the production prodigy's people back then, we were told in no uncertain terms that the leaked set was "not the album." Perhaps it was the mixtape then? To be sure, we've no idea when the followup to Araab's stunning debut Electronic Dreams is actually going to arrive (and if it'll still be called Electronic Reality), but new song "Never Have to Worry" appropriately gives us plenty of reason to stop fretting.

Kicking off with a towering stack of dooming sonics and goopy vocal edits, the bleak-banger stomps forth with huge kick drums and spinning synths. Echoes of Bone Thugs and A$AP Mob bounce through the heavy gloom, which does just fine without a single verse on hand to pump it up. Pro indeed.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA