See Ashley Eriksson Serenade Senior Citizens in Live 'Sunset' Video

Tunesmith shares final video in 'Colours Olympia' series

Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

LAKE lead singer Ashley Eriksson just released her latest solo album, Colours, on K Records. To promote the fresh chamber-pop collection, the Washington-based singer-songwriter has been playing songs from the LP on public pianos around Olympia while her husband, LAKE collaborator Eli Moore, has been recording the footage. So far, Eriksson has performed at the Fertile Ground Guesthouse (via Tiny Mix Tapes), Ben Moore's restaurant (via Impose), and the ABC House (via The Stranger), among other locations. This latest video — the 11th and final entry in the series — finds Eriksson at the Olympia Senior Center, where she plays the contemplative "Sunset." Watch the clip above, and purchase Colours through K Recs' online store.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA